Vice Press {Bottleneck Gallery] The Goonies by Matt Ferguson

  • Hello and happy early holidays from HiDefNinja! It's been a challenging couple of years for everyone and this site included. Please remember during November and December to click links on this site before purchasing from Amazon or other retailers like Zavvi. Every little bit helps and thank you so much for the dedicated support you show us by visiting!

mllNY

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Premium Supporter
We hope you are having a great San Diego Comic Con week!

Tomorrow we will be releasing The Goonies by Matt Ferguson and Florey, and we would be very grateful if you could feature it on your website.

Below is all of the details, and I have also attached images. Please do feel free to ask if you would like more information. You can find us on socials at @vicepressnews

In July 2019 we launched Matt Ferguson and Florey's Amblinesque Gallery at Bottleneck Gallery in New York. The exhibition celebrated the work of Steven Spielberg and Amblin Entertainment and featured a number of screen prints and art works by both Matt and Florey. As part of the show we held a screening of The Goonies and attendees of the screening were giving a free print illustrated as a collaboration between Matt and Florey and it was always our intention to eventually be able to make the art available as a wider release.

Again in collaboration with our friends at Bottleneck Gallery, and to celebrate San Diego Comic Con, we are now thrilled to finally be able to release new editions of that poster art as a screen print! We often get asked to make these prints easier to obtained, so the regular version of the poster will be a timed edition, running from 6pm BST/ 2pm EST on Thursday the 22nd of July. You will be able to pick up copies from Bottleneck Gallery an hour earlier at 1pm EST/ 5pm BST.

The variant edition of the poster will be limited to just 150 copies and will be released at the same time!

The Goonies Timed Edition by Matt Ferguson X Florey will be available at Vice Press and Bottleneck Gallery at 6pm British Summer Time on Thursday the 22nd of July Midnight on Sunday the 25th of July.

The Goonies Variant Edition will be available from Vice Press at 6pm BST on July 22nd, and 1pm EST from Bottleneck Gallery.


1.Jpg
The Goonies Timed Edition
Art by Matt Ferguson X Florey
Timed from 6pm July 22nd, until Midnight Sunday 25th July
36x24 inches
Hand numbered screen print
Printed by End Hymns
£40/ $55 (approx)
Co-release with Bottleneck Gallery, Exclusive to Vice Press


2.Jpg
The Goonies Variant
Art by Matt Ferguson X Florey
Edition of 150
36x24 inches
Hand numbered screen print
Printed by End Hymns
£50/ $70 (approx)
Co-release with Bottleneck Gallery, Exclusive to Sideshow