Hello Everyone...New Here, Looking for help.

Hi everyone. I am new to the steelbook scene. I had no idea what was out there beyond Best Buy. I have come across the Group Buy page. Can someone explain how I can get involved in a group buy? Im not understanding how to put an order in. thank you all! -Ryan

Welcome to HDN.

You'll want to check out this handy how-to thread:

Feel free to PM or tag afterwards if you have any other questions.

Thank you! got it.

I also noticed that many people here are in the UK. I am in the US. Am I in the right place for US releases? I just want to make sure whatever I buy will play on my player here in US.

Thank you! got it.

I also noticed that many people here are in the UK. I am in the US. Am I in the right place for US releases? I just want to make sure whatever I buy will play on my player here in US.
You are in the right place for all releases, regardless of country! You just have to stay on top of the steelbook forum and pay attention to the threads that interest you because when a group buy happens, it's first come first serve. And yes...the group buy notice is right in the thread you are following. Again, just keep checking in so you don't miss it.

Welcome to the Ninja!!!

Hello @Black Label Society

All 4K discs from any country are "Region Free" and will play on all 4K players worldwide.

Most studios release standard Blu-ray discs in the "Region Free" format as well but not all studios do. All "Region Free" Blu-ray discs will play on all 4K or Blu-ray players worldwide.

Some of the studios that always release "Region Free" Blu-ray discs worldwide are Disney/Marvel/Lucasfilm, Warner Brothers, Universal Studios, Paramount, Sony and Fox.

All discs released in the U.S. will of course play on your player.

If ever in doubt about whether some other studio's Blu-ray discs will play on U.S. players, just ask in the thread of the release and somebody will probably have the answer for you.