My little piece of AV heaven

May 2, 2014
Leeds, UK
Hi Everyone,:ohno:

I am new to Hi-Def Ninja. I have been recommended to join by an existing member after buying a Steelbook from him yesterday. i have just recently completed an extension which incorporated a garage conversion so i thought i would get the ball rolling with some pics as an introduction.
having just started collecting Steelbooks i am looking forward to getting stuck into the classifieds,
well enough of me and if this is like another forum i am on i know you like pictures so here goes, comments welcome, good or bad!!!

Resize of IMG_1089.jpg

Resize of IMG_1100.jpg

Resize of IMG_1091.jpg

Resize of Rotation of IMG_1127.JPG

photo 3.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Wow, looks nice! By any chance are those sound isolation pads you got on the walls there? If it is, that is awesome, you can crank up the sound all the way without the neighbors giving any complaints. :hilarious:

Reactions: AV Happy
Wow, looks nice! By any chance are those sound isolation pads you got on the walls there? If it is, that is awesome, you can crank up the sound all the way without the neighbors giving any complaints. :hilarious:

Thank you,:D
The back 2 are isolation panels but the front 2 panels cover up the radiator and in wall rear speakers. ( pic attached during construction )
It is only a small room which used to be a single garage ( a single UK garage at that ) so i wanted to make sure the radiators were hidden away and flush with the wall and the panel which is covered in speaker grill cloth seemed like a good way of hiding them and the speakers to keep the clean look,
Also, the room is detached on all sides but the back wall which is where it is attached to our house so no issues with neighbours.:oohyeah:

Resize of Rotation of IMG_1068.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
That is a super sweet setup

Congratulations and remember to take plenty of pics when watching films so you can share with us ;)

Reactions: AV Happy