Vice Press An American Werewolf In London

mllNY

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Premium Supporter
Aug 29, 2011
11,471
New York, NY
1692135988965.jpeg


Over forty years on from its release, John Landis’ 1981, An American Werewolf in London, has gained a huge cult following as a result of its genuine horror, much of which comes from its gnarly practical effects, along with its goofy comedy and subtle satire. With its brisk packing, lean plot and the tone twisting and changing from beat to beat, it stands as one of Landis’s best works.

There have been plenty of amazing posters released for the movie over the years, but none as iconic as the original 1981 International One Sheet. For us it stands up there as one of the best examples, of poster art alongside Drew Struzan’s The Thing and Roger Kastel’s Jaws and on the 17th of August, Vice Press will be making it available to add to your collection as a limited edition poster release.

Available in two sizes, a 24x36 inch screen print, limited to an edition of just 100, and a smaller fine art pigment print, released as part of the Vice Press Editions range.

Be sure to keep following Vice Press, as over the next couple of months, there are plenty more classic poster releases planned!

An American Werewolf In London will be available from Vice-Press.com on Thursday the 17th of August at 6pm UK time, that’s 1pm EST and 10am PST.


An-American-Werewolf-in-london-original-poster_480x480.png


An American Werewolf In London (Screen Print Edition)
Edition of 100
24x36 Inches
2 Colour Screen Print, Printed By White Duck Editions
£49.99 / Approx $65


An-American-Werewolf-in-london-original-poster-editions_480x480.png

An American Werewolf In London (Editions)
Edition of 2000
A2 (16.5 x 23.4 inches approx / 42 x 52.9 cm approx)
Fine Art Pigment Print
£29.99 / Approx $40
 
  • Like
Reactions: Masta Norris